The Witch's Cookbook: Enchanting Recipes Inspired by Hocus Pocus, Bewitched, Harry Potter, Charmed, Wicked, Sabrina, and More! (Magical Cookbooks) (Hardcover)

The Witch's Cookbook: Enchanting Recipes Inspired by Hocus Pocus, Bewitched, Harry Potter, Charmed, Wicked, Sabrina, and More! (Magical Cookbooks) By Deanna Huey Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Conjure up enchanting recipes worthy of legendary witches! 
 
Gather ‘round your cauldron and summon your culinary senses! The Witch’s Cookbook brings you 75 recipes and gorgeous photographs inspired by literature, film, and television’s most adored witches. Start your magical journey with five charming chapters: Cast your best Bewitching Breakfasts and Beginnings; invoke Snacks, Starters, and Séances; captivate your coven with Enticing Entrees and Enchantments; reveal Desserts, Delights, and Divinations with a flick of your wand; and pour potions with Beldam, Brews and Beverages. Whip up beguiling recipes inspired by your favorite shows such as:
 
  • Cold-Blooded Jelly Donuts 
  • Piper’s Wheat Germ Pancakes 
  • Aunt Hilda’s Truth Cake
  • Marthe’s Special Cake
  • Arthur Duncan’s Brose Pudding
  • Chihiro’s Onigiri
  • Nose Twitch Coq a Vin
  • Poor Unfortunate Soul Octopus
  • Life Potion
  • The Green Elixir

Get your cauldron crackling with dozens of recipes—from snacks and small bites, to treats and cakes, to warming drinks and cocktails—as you immerse yourself in your favorite stories worthy of Wiccans with recipes from The Witch’s Cookbook!
 
 
 

About the Author


Deanna Huey grew up in San Francisco cooking in the small kitchen of her grandmother’s apartment. At a very young age, she was always determined to create dishes her friends and family would love. The process of cooking and being in the kitchen was always a place of comfort and endless creativity. She started her professional culinary career working in fine dining restaurants and bakeries around the city. She now has expanded her culinary journey on her blog, Feast of Starlight, where she shares her love of stories and movies with food through recipes and photography.
 

Praise For…


Praise for The Witch's Cookbook:

"Deanna Huey has created a masterpiece of magical culinary creations and mouthwatering photos that would make any witch swoon. Each recipe is more enchanting than the last!" —Dahlia Clearwater, author of An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Willy Wonka and Teatime At Grosvenor Square: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Bridgerton

"Within these delightfully mystical pages you will find an abundance of devilishly unique dishes. Whether you are a practitioner of the dark arts or simply seeking to summon your inner witch, these recipes will inspire you to craft a wealth of magic in your kitchen." —Kristi Carlson, author of Eat Like a Gilmore

 


Product Details
ISBN: 9781510775275
ISBN-10: 1510775277
Publisher: Skyhorse
Publication Date: July 4th, 2023
Pages: 184
Language: English
Series: Magical Cookbooks