The Ghost Cat (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Ghost Cat By Alex Howard Cover Image
$21.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A charming novel for fans of Before the Coffee Gets Cold and How to Stop Time, following a cat through his nine lives in Edinburgh, moving through the ever-changing city and meeting its inhabitants over centuries

Early morning, 1902. At 7/7 Marchmont Crescent, Eilidh the charlady tips coal into a fire grate and sets it alight. Overhearing, Grimalkin the cat ambles over to curl up against the welcome heat and lick his favorite human's hand. But this is to be his last day on earth...before he becomes the Ghost Cat.

Follow Grimalkin as he witnesses the changes of the next 120 years, prowling unseen among the inhabitants of an Edinburgh tenement while unearthing some startling revelations about the mystery of existence, the unstoppable march of time and the true meaning of feline companionship.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335012333
ISBN-10: 1335012338
Publisher: Hanover Square Press
Publication Date: August 27th, 2024
Pages: 272
Language: English