Dog Trouble (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Dog Trouble By Kristin Varner Cover Image
$22.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


From the author of Horse Trouble comes a graphic novel perfect for fans of PAWS and Allergic!

Ash is a good kid at heart. But his grades are slipping, and when he gets caught vandalizing an old building, it’s the last straw. It’s decided: Ash will spend some time away from the city, at his dad’s place on Ferncliff Island.

It’s bad enough that Ash has no friends on the island (just an annoying little stepsister), but his parents are also making him do community service! He volunteers at the local animal shelter, even though he’s not really a dog person. Dogs slobber! They smell! And the dogs at the shelter bark, bark, and bark. But as Ash bonds with the dogs—especially Cooper, a clever, fun-loving pointer that gives sloppy kisses—he starts to see that maybe his time on Ferncliff Island isn’t a total loss.

About the Author


Kristin Varner grew up in the Rocky Mountains of Utah, where she fell in love with horses at a young age. Kristin received her degree in illustration from Rhode Island School of Design and has created art for children’s books, magazines, games, apparel, and toys. Horse Trouble is her debut title as an author and graphic novelist. She lives in Seattle, Washington, with her husband and daughter and she's still a little crazy about horses.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250225900
ISBN-10: 1250225906
Publisher: First Second
Publication Date: October 29th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English