Ivy & Bean Boxed Set: Books 4-6 (Paperback)

Ivy & Bean Boxed Set: Books 4-6 By Annie Barrows Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A Netflix Original Film Series
New York Times Bestselling Series
Over 8 Million Copies Sold

 
Featuring the second set of three books in the New York Times bestselling series, Ivy and Bean Boxed Set 2 continues the story of Ivy and Bean, two spunky friends who never meant to like each other.

Ivy and Bean are very different. Bean is loud and wild and goofy. She loves to be involved in games and poke her nose in other people's business. Ivy is quiet and full of ideas. She spends most of her time learning how to be a witch. Each girl thinks the other one is weird. Each girl thinks she could never be friends with the other. Especially because their parents keep nagging them about it. But sometimes opposites can become the best of friends because they're opposites.

Ivy and Bean Boxed Set 2 includes:
  • Book 4: Ivy + Bean Take Care of the Babysitter: What's the worst babysitter you can imagine? Okay, now multiply by a million. Bean's just found out that Nancy is babysitting for the afternoon. After Ivy rescues her from prison, the two girls turn tragedy into opportunity.
  • Book 5: Ivy + Bean: Bound to Be Bad: Ivy has decided to become good. Extra-super-duperly good. Bean figures that's a big waste of time—until Ivy explains that if you're really good, animals and birds follow you around. Wow! Animals and birds! Bean's going to be good, too! They're going to be nice; they're going to be sweet; they're going to be kind and generous and—Wait a second! How did they end up muddy, wet, and in trouble?
  • Book 6: Ivy + Bean: Doomed to Dance: Ooops. Ivy and Bean have made a terrible mistake. They thought that ballet meant leaping, kicking, and cool costumes. Instead, it means they're going to have to be The Two Friendly Squids in a ballet the teacher made up. How embarrassing. As disaster looms, the girls come up with a great escape plan. It's an easy plan, a simple plan, a beautiful plan. It only involves a field trip, a couple of sharks, and some weird animals that glow in the dark.


HEARTWARMING STORIES OF FRIENDSHIP: This charming chapter book box set follows best friends Ivy and Bean as they get themselves into trouble again and again . . . and then help each other out of it as only true friends can. Young girls will love reading about Ivy and Bean's many adventures and learning about the magic of friendship in this laugh-out-loud funny book series.

CRITICS LOVE THE IVY AND BEAN SERIES:
"One of the funniest young chapter book series around."—The Horn Book
"Only a stooge couldn't love Ivy and Bean."—Kirkus Reviews

BESTSELLING AUTHOR-ILLUSTRATOR TEAM: Annie Barrows is the author of numerous bestselling books for children and adults, including the Ivy & Bean series, The Magic Half, and The Best of Iggy. Sophie Blackall is an award-winning illustrator of over 50 books for children, including the 2016 Caldecott Medal winnerFinding Winnie. She is the author and illustrator of Things to Look Forward To and the 2019 Caldecott Medal winner Hello Lighthouse.

Perfect for:
  • Fans of the hit Netflix series Ivy + Bean
  • Gift-givers looking for entertaining chapter book sets for kids who enjoy stories full of humor and wit
  • Readers who love Junie B. Jones, Magic Tree House books, and Princess in Black books
  • Fans of classic children's literature, from books by Beverly Cleary to the Harry Potter series

About the Author


Annie Barrows is the author of many books for adults, including the bestselling The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, but Ivy and Bean is her first series for kids. She lives in Northern California with her husband and two daughters.

Sophie Blackall is an Australian illustrator whose previous books include Ruby's Wish and Meet Wild Boars. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Praise For…


Reader, Parent Librarian Love for Ivy Bean Chapter Books


“These books are fabulous! They remind me of Ramona books when I was a kid. We read them to our 5 year old and she loves them. They illustrate normal kid thinking processes and attitudes.”


“I read ALL of the books in this series when I was in elementary school (I am 17 now) and I absolutely LOVED them. This series truly taught me the joy in reading and creativity, as well as real social dynamics you see in everyday life (even “cheeky” ones, if you may). I highly suggest this series to all parents interested in fueling their kids' love for reading, especially young girls, as I completely adored Ivy and Bean myself!”


“This book is a must read for all young readers. The story is light, quirky, and fun, all readers will love it. It has several laugh-out-loud moments and an upbeat style that readers will love. This book does have some misbehavior, but it also shows how the characters regret their bad decisions and feel sorry about them, which kids need to learn about. I highly recommend this book!”


“Our 7 year-old daughter has really expanded her vocabulary and reading skills with these chapter books. She loves to read the books to find out what kind of “trouble” Ivy and Bean get themselves into.”


“My 7-year old granddaughter loves these books about two mismatched friends and their adventures.”


“I think my daughter loves this series because it appeals to her curious and adventurous and imaginative spirit. While my daughter loves dolls and princesses, she is strong and curious and loves to get dirty--this book series appeals to her spirit.”


“This is an amazing book. My 6 year old loves reading it.”


“This is the ONLY chapter book series that my daughter has fallen for and will re-read on her own. Honestly, the characters are sooo great, and even as an adult, I was enjoying seeing the friendship develop between Ivy and Bean, and seeing what adventures their imaginations would get them into. I find the characters very authentic.”


"Annie Barrows accomplishes the almost impossible task of reflecting the world of second graders, creating the tension and drama of family and friendships in language that can be read easily by children who recently graduated from easy readers to early chapter books. " Lisa Von Drasek, Children's Librarian, Bank Street College of Education



“This book is a must read for all young readers. The story is light, quirky, and fun, all readers will love it. It has several laugh-out-loud moments and an upbeat style that readers will love. This book does have some misbehavior, but it also shows how the characters regret their bad decisions and feel sorry about them, which kids need to learn about. I highly recommend this book!”



“This is an amazing book. My 6 year old loves reading it.”



"Annie Barrows accomplishes the almost impossible task of reflecting the world of second graders, creating the tension and drama of family and friendships in language that can be read easily by children who recently graduated from easy readers to early chapter books. " Lisa Von Drasek, Children's Librarian, Bank Street College of Education



“Our 7 year-old daughter has really expanded her vocabulary and reading skills with these chapter books. She loves to read the books to find out what kind of “trouble” Ivy and Bean get themselves into.”



“I think my daughter loves this series because it appeals to her curious and adventurous and imaginative spirit. While my daughter loves dolls and princesses, she is strong and curious and loves to get dirtythis book series appeals to her spirit.”



“This is the ONLY chapter book series that my daughter has fallen for and will re-read on her own. Honestly, the characters are sooo great, and even as an adult, I was enjoying seeing the friendship develop between Ivy and Bean, and seeing what adventures their imaginations would get them into. I find the characters very authentic.”



“I read ALL of the books in this series when I was in elementary school (I am 17 now) and I absolutely LOVED them. This series truly taught me the joy in reading and creativity, as well as real social dynamics you see in everyday life (even “cheeky” ones, if you may). I highly suggest this series to all parents interested in fueling their kids' love for reading, especially young girls, as I completely adored Ivy and Bean myself!”



“My 7-year old granddaughter loves these books about two mismatched friends and their adventures.”



"Annie Barrows accomplishes the almost impossible task of reflecting the world of second grader, creating the tension and drama of family and friendships in language that can be read easily by child who recently graduated from easy readers to early chapter books. " - Lisa Von Drasek, Children's Librarian, Bank Street College of Education


Product Details
ISBN: 9780811876650
ISBN-10: 0811876659
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: September 22nd, 2010
Pages: 392
Language: English
Series: Ivy & Bean