Love on Paper (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Love on Paper By Danielle Parker Cover Image
$19.99
Not Yet Published

Description


From the author of You Bet Your Heart comes a heartfelt romance about two aspiring teen novelists finding love, good food, and a little bit of mystery at an exclusive writers' retreat. Perfect for fans of K.L. Walther

The daughter of two prestigious writers, Macy Descanso has decided to take her own writing seriously. So what if her mother pulled some strings to get Macy into a prestigious writing retreat? Macy belongs here. But when she arrives, she learns that the theme has been changed to romance, per the bequest of the late, prolific romance author Betty Quinn. Though a cynic, Macy lives for a challenge.

What she's not prepared for is to be partnered with Caleb Bernard, also the child of two prestigious writers. The Descansos and Bernards notably have beef--a rivalry that has lasted generations. With something to prove, Macy and Caleb decide to put their family squabbles aside to work together as critique partners.

But this retreat is anything but ordinary. According to lore, every year, authors leave easter eggs behind for new students to find. Macy and Caleb are eager to solve Betty Quinn's mystery. And in the process, Macy and Caleb find that they have a lot in common. Still, will their connection be enough to surpass their families' feud? Can the relationship they've built continue after the retreat?

About the Author


Danielle Parker has over ten years of experience as a high school English teacher, during which her greatest pleasure was helping reluctant readers find a novel they absolutely loved. Danielle now lives in the Pacific Northwest with her family. You Bet Your Heart is her debut novel. When she's not writing, Danielle can be found looking for a pool to splash in, thinking about dessert, or taking a quick nap.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593565315
ISBN-10: 0593565312
Publisher: Joy Revolution
Publication Date: January 21st, 2025
Pages: 320
Language: English